exactly would you like tell? remarkable..


Soul Music - Curtis Mayfield - Love, Peace, Understanding (CD)

8 thoughts on “ Soul Music - Curtis Mayfield - Love, Peace, Understanding (CD)

  1. Goltigis
    Song information for Move on Up - Curtis Mayfield on AllMusic. "Move on Up" from Curtis Mayfield's poignant solo debut, Curtis, is considered a funk-soul classic, though it was never released as a single, perhaps due to its unconventional length of nearly nine minutes and the use of extended musical jams.
  2. Fenrikazahn
    Apr 10,  · Super Fly is the third studio album by American soul and funk musician Curtis Mayfield, released in July on Curtom Records. It was released .
  3. Tejas
    Type: Person, Gender: Male, Born: in Chicago, Died: in Roswell, Area: United StatesAlbum: Sweet Exorcist, Roots, Back to the World, There's No Place Like America Today, New World Order.
  4. Kamuro
    Curtis Mayfield was presented with the script for the movie Superfly after a concert at New York's Lincoln Center. Impressed with the depth of the topics that the script dealt with and the character progression of the main character Priest, Mayfield enthusiastically began writing songs for what was to become a classic, trendsetting soundtrack whose influence stretched over decades.
  5. Barisar
    16 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Curtis Mayfield - Love Is The /5(60).
  6. Gardagrel
    Label: Polarvox - LFLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Finland • Genre: Funk / Soul • Style: Soul, Funk, Disco Curtis Mayfield - We Come In Peace (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore/5(12).
  7. Goltikree
    Curtis Mayfield - Future Shock (Album: Love, Peace, Understanding) by World Music. CURTIS MAYFIELD LOVE TO KEEP YOU IN MY MIND CURTIS MAYFIELD - FUTURE SONG (SOUL MUSIC ) by Vinyl Street.
  8. Zugrel
    Love, Peace, Understanding ~ Release by Curtis Mayfield (see all versions of this release, 1 available) Overview; (Percussionist with Curtis Mayfield, Stan Getz, Ramsey Lewis) (tracks 6–8, 12–13) Soul Music (track 1) Release. Allmusic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *